Cream Cheese Frosting

Something that I didn’t mention earlier that might be important to know when when it comes to my frosting recipes I’ll list is that I don’t do buttercream. bleh. I prefer cream cheese and whipped frosting over buttercream, and I typically wipe frosting off my cake/cupcakes if they are buttercream.  Crazy, I know.  This cream cheese frosting is just a tad sweet (to my liking) but you can definitely sift in more confectioners’ sugar if you need the rush.

 

This recipe was adapted from AllRecipes.com (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cream-cheese-frosting-ii/).

 

Cream Cheese Frosting

Yields: ~3 cups

 

Ingredients:

-2 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened

-1/2 cup butter, softened

-2 cups sifted confectioners’ sugar

-1 teaspoon vanilla extract

 

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl, cream together the cream cheese and butter until creamy.

2. Mix in the vanilla, then gradually stir in the confectioners’ sugar.

3. Store in the refrigerator after use.

One thought on “Cream Cheese Frosting

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Cupcakes | crumblyinmytumbly

Leave a Reply

